Neabsco Baptist Church

15557 Cardinal Dr. Dale City, VA. 22191



Scope And Purpose

Neabsco Baptist Church Health Ministry is committed to encouraging and empowering members to integrate their faith and health for a Spiritual transformation. The Health Ministry promotes wholeness of body, mind and spirit for peaceful living, sustainable health and wellness in the name of the Lord. The Health Ministry will provide health education and guidance to maintain our temple pleasing to the Lord.  The Health Ministry promotes the maintenance of good health through preventive health/medical screening, health workshops/trainings, health fairs, and health information. The Health Ministry will also respond to medical emergency during worship services or other church related activities and accompany the Pastor on preaching engagements.



Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth. (3John2)



Promote the maintenance of good health for the saints of God to build on the foundation of Jesus Christ.

Health Ministry Qualifications

A member in good standing of the Church certified in Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), and meets one of the following requirements:

  • A professional licensed practitioner, or
  • Anyone working in the health care fields, or
  • A member of the Usher Board, or
  • Anyone interested in serving on the ministry

Description of General Responsibilities

  • There will be at least one member of the Health Ministry on duty at each worship service and onsite church related activities if notified of the activity in advance.
  • The Health Ministry staff will make a determination whether to contact the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) by calling 911. The church has authorized ONLY the Health Ministry staff to call 911.
  • If a Health Ministry staff attends, Neabsco Baptist Church’s external activities, such as the Women’s or Men’s Retreat, Gospelfest, or church galas, contact the Health Ministry staff to respond to the medical emergency.


  • Deaconess L. Darnell Lee-Redish, President
  • Sister Dawn Walker, Vice President
  • Sister Lurene Truxler, Secretary
  • Deaconess Carnette Jones, Treasurer
  • Sister Helen Kapbitey, Chaplain
  • Sister Sonia Givens, Training Coordinator


  • Brother Victor Angry
  • Sister Iris Buckner
  • Sister Carlene Carr
  • Brother Al Cassell
  • Sister Zakia Chapman
  • Sister Becky Fozo
  • Sister Adrienne Handy
  • Sister Brenda Harris
  • Sister Mercedes Heywood
  • Sister Rivannah Humphrey
  • Deaconess Carol Jackson
  • Sister Tanisha McCroey-Jackson
  • Sister Barbara Jones
  • Brother DuWayne Morris

Point of Contact

  • Deaconess L. Darnell Lee-Redish
  • Sister Dawn Walker

Contact us:

Your Name:
First Name
Last Name
Your Email:
Your Massage: